Concert Band


Composed By

Randall D. Standridge

DarkHeart is the fifth and final movement of The Darklands Symphony, following the wildly successful first movement Darklands March. This symphony finale wraps the work up in a very gripping way, musically depicting a daring escape from the castle DarkHeart. As in the other movements, the plainchant Dies Irae is used prominently as thematic material that ties the entire symphony together. DarkHeart can very successfully be performed as a stand-alone work.
Listen, Download, and View

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for Darkheart


(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMM386

Price: $ 65.00

Duration: 3:34

Grade: Grade 2+

Extra Score Product Number: GMM386SC

Extra Score Price $ 10.00