March of the Arachnids

Concert Band

March of the Arachnids

Composed By

Randall D. Standridge

“March of the Arachnids” is the second movement in the composer’s “Garden Suite”, following “Frogs” from 2018. “The Itsy Bitsy Spider” and “Shoo Fly” serve as its primary melodic material, though given a minor mode and 6/8 twist. Composer Standridge shows off his chops brilliantly by combining the two melodies for a rousing ending. This strikingly original march is perfect for any performance venue, and is a fantastic way to teach your students how to play in fast 6/8.
Listen, Download, and View

Click the play button (left) to listen to this piece. If you want to download a copy to play off-line, just register and log-in.
Score for March of the Arachnids


(click on the PDF icon/s above to view/download score)


Product Number: GMM443

Price: $ 70.00

Duration: 2:28

Grade: Grade 2+

Extra Score Product Number: GMM443SC

Extra Score Price $ 10.00